5th IWA Resource Recovery Conference

Community Organizer:

Resource recovery from water is nothing new, but with the proposal of carbon neutrality targets and sustainable development goals, it still remains a hot topic in environment-related fields. As we become increasingly aware of the broader environmental and economic implications of focusing solely on pollution mitigation, a key challenge in the years ahead will re-envision the role of urban water management within the circular economy, moving beyond safeguarding local human and environmental health to become a more proactive force for sustainable development through the recovery of resources embedded in urban water.
With the development of the newly emerging technologies, such as artificial intelligence and advanced data analysis methods, the interdisciplinary nature of the research on resource recovery has become more commonly acknowledged. In recent years, enormous efforts by both the water industry and the scientific community have focused on developing innovative approaches that can recover resources from water while meeting water quality standards and human satisfaction. Thus, it is necessary to bring together scientists and practicians from all over the world and share those excellent research and studies. We believe the conference will also promote the academic communication of the global best practice, advances in fundamental science, innovative research, successful case studies from all aspects concerning resource recovery from water, and make steps towards a greener and more sustainable world.

Programme Committee

Name Affiliation Country
Bruce E. Logan
Pennsylvania State University United States Of America
Glen Daigger
University of Michigan United States Of America
Hongqiang Ren
Nanjing University China
Jiuhui Qu
Tsinghua University China
Jun Ma
Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen China
Bruce E. Rittmann
Arizona State University United States Of America
Mark van Loosdrecht
Delft University of Technology Netherlands
Nanqi Ren
Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen China
Yongzhen Peng
Beijing University of Technology China
Willy Verstraete
Ghent University Belgium
Zhiguo Yuan
University of Queensland Australia
Aijie Wang
Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen China
Yu Tao
Harbin Institute of Technology Shenzhen China
Hong Li
Technology and Specialist Groups, IWA Netherlands
Korneel Rabaey
Ghent University Belgium
Ana Soares
Cranfield University United Kingdom
David Stucky
Imperial College London United Kingdom
Jules B. van Lier
Delft University of Technology Netherlands
Jurg Keller
University of Queensland Australia
Irini Angelidaki
Technical University of Denmark Denmark