13th IWA Micropol and Ecohazard Conference

Local Organizer: National Taiwan University, Chinese Taiwan Water Works Association (IWA National Committee in Chinese Taipei). Chinese Institute of Environmental Engineering.
Community Organizer:

Occurrences of micropollutants in water environment has aroused more and more attention due to their potential impact on water resources and water safety. The possible impact on the ecosystem and the adverse effects on human health not only draw the attention from regulatory agencies and academia around the world in the past decades, it is also an important issues of concern to the International Water Association (IWA). In terms of micropollutants and trace contaminants in water, the Micropol & Ecohazard Conference is a professional conference organized by IWA’s specialists group on Assessment and Control of Hazardous Substances in Water (ACHSW), focusing on issues related to micropollutants in the water environment. The main topics include the detection of micropollutants, the assessment of environmental ecology and human health risks, and the research and development of various pollution control technologies and regulations. The IWA Micropol & Ecohazard Conference hosted by ACHSW has been held 12 times in different countries. On behalf of the organizing committee, it is our great pleasure to invite you to attend the 13th IWA Micropol & Ecohazard Conference, which will be held from June 16 to 20, 2024 in Taipei, Taiwan. The 13th IWA Micropol and Ecohazard Conference will be a meaningful platform for water quality specialists to share your experience and knowledge of micropollutants in water.


  • Ecological and Health Risk Assessment
  • Prioritization and management strategies of emerging contaminant
  • Identification and detection of micropollutants

Programme Committee

Name Affiliation Country
Pedro J Alvarez
Rice University United States Of America
Jong Kwon Choe
Seoul National University South Korea
Ryota Gomi
Kyoto University Japan
Jiangyong Hu
National University of Singapore Singapore
Yunho Lee
Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology South Korea
Junho Jeon
Changwon National University South Korea
Jan Hofman
University of Bath United Kingdom
Rajendra Khanal
Policy Research Institute Nepal
Seoul National University South Korea
Maria Fürhacker
BOKU-University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Austria
Wen-Che Hou
National Cheng Kung University Taiwan, China
Ikuro Kasuga
University of Tokyo Japan
Futoshi Kurisu
University of Tokyo Japan
Wen-Wei Li
University of Science and Technology of China China
Christa McArdell
Eawag-Swiss Federal Institute of Science and Technology Switzerland
Hsin-Hsin Tung
National Taiwan University Taiwan, China
Thomas Ternes
The German Federal Institute of Hydrology Germany
Gen-Shuh Wang
National Taiwan University Taiwan, China