10th IWA Membrane Technology Conference & Exhibition for Water and Wastewater Treatment and Reuse

Community Organizer:

The 10th IWA-MTC is a continuation of IWA membrane conferences organized in Seoul (Korea) in 2004, Harro­gate (UK) in 2007, Beijing (China) in 2009, Aachen (Germany) in 2011, Toronto (Canada) in 2013, Singapore in 2017, and Toulouse (France) in 2019.

St. Louis is a major city in the central part of the United States. It was founded in 1764 and named after Louis IX of France. The city hosted 1904 World’s Fair and 1904 Summer Olympics, the first non-European city to host the Olympics.

The conference venue, Washington University in St. Louis, or WashU, is a major private research university named after George Washington. WashU has a long history of water related education, training and research. In 1881, American Water Works Association (AWWA) was established in a meeting held at WashU.

We are excited to bring this important water event to the United States for the first time. It will be a key platform for scientists and professionals in the membrane section of water research/industry to share the latest findings, exchange thoughts, and enlighten more ideas to advance membrane technologies for water purification, wastewater reuse, and desalination.

The conference will accept abstracts for oral and poster presentations on the fundamentals and applications of state-of-the-art membrane processes as well as emerging membrane materials and processes designed to sustainably address water-energy nexus.


  • Applications of state-of-the-art membrane processes (MF, UF, NF, RO)
  • Innovation in membrane materials and processes
  • Fundamentals of membrane separation

Programme Committee

Name Affiliation Country
Roger Ben Aim
Institute for Filtration and Liquid Solid Separation France
Peter Berg
BASF Inge Watertechnologies Germany
Corinne Cabassud
Toulouse University France
Kwang-Ho Choo
Kyungpook National University South Korea
Emile Cornelissen
WR Watercycle Research Institute Netherlands
Mathias Ernst
Technische Universität Germany
Franz‐Bernd Frechen
University of Kassel Germany
Xia Huang
Tsinghua University China
Peter M. Huck
University of Waterloo Canada
Katsuki Kimura
Hokkaido University Japan
Ismail Koyuncu
Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Pierre Le-Clech
The University of New South Wales Australia
Chung-Hak Lee
eoul National University South Korea
Jun Ma
Harbin Institute of Technology China
Giorgio Mannina
Columbia university, USA,Palermo university Italy
How Yong Ng
National University of Singapore Singapore
Long Duc Nghiem
University of Wollongong Australia
Gideon Oron
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev Israel
Kuo-Lun Tung
National Taiwan University Taiwan, China
Ho Kyong Shon
University of Technology Sydney Australia
Bibilore Solarin
Paints and Coatings Manufacturers Nigeria
S. Vigi Vigneswaran
University of Technology Sydney Australia
Hans Vrouwenvelder
KAUST Saudi Arabia
Zhiwei Wang
Tongji University China
Kazuo Yamamoto
Chuo University Japan