International Conference for Water Safety Planning 2022

Community Organizer:

The 2022 IWA International conference for water safety planning (IWA – WSP conference) will bring together leading international experts from academia, industry, government, policymakers/authorities and other organizations to actively exchange, share, and challenge state-of-the-art research on water safety planning (WSP) that could contribute practical knowledge in the implementation of WSP to the key stakeholders involved in providing safe drinking water.

Programme Committee

Name Affiliation Country
Thomas Pettersson (Chair)
Chalmers University of Technology Sweden
Fasil Ejigu Eregno
The Artic University of Norway Norway
Philip de Souza
EMANTI South Africa
Rui Sancho
Águas do Algarve (water utility) Portugal
Rory McKeaun
WHO Headquarters
Oliver Schmoll
WHO Regional Office forEurope
Oliver Loebel
EurEau Belgium
Ingun Tryland
Norsk Vann Norway
Susanne Hyllestad
Norwegian Institute of Public Health Norway
Liane Svein Forberg
Birger Wallsten
Swedish Water and Wastewater Association Sweden
Lena Blom
Gothenburg Water Sweden
Kizito Masinde
IWA HQ Kenya
Asoka Jayartne
Yarra Valley Water Australia
Dai Simazaki
National Institute of Public Health, Japan Japan
Alejando Iriburo
Obras Sanitarias del Estado Uruguay
Niloofar Sadeghi
Regional Centre on Urban Water Management Iran
Halvard Odegaard
SET AS / NTNU Norway